Jan 20, 2018

13 Tai Chi Posture at Zixiao Palace Wudang

The 13 Postures is the foundation of Tai Chi Quan. Without the 13 Postures there is neither the Quan (form) nor the push-hands. It consists of the first 8 postures – energies and the Five Elements (the last 5 postures – steps. The 13 postures are:

01 Peng — Ward Off
02 Lu — Roll Back
03 Ji — Press
04 An — Push
05 Tsai — Pluck
06 Lieh — Split
07 Zhou — Elbow
08 Kao — Shoulder
09 Advancing Forward Steps
10 Retreating Backwards Steps
11 Stepping to the Left
12 Stepping to the Right
13 Zhong Ding — Central Equilibrium


掤 、捋、挤、按、采 、挒 、肘、靠,前进、后退、左顾、右盼、中定


掤 捋 挤 按 拦 雀 尾
后 退 步 倒 倦 肱
左 右 云 手 顾 和 盼
采 挒 肘 靠 和 中 定

For more Tai Chi courses and video, visit
Website: www.NewAgeTaichi.com
Facebook: www,facebook.com/newagetaichi

We strongly believe that each individual is unique and as such, our Tai Chi fitness program is always uniquely customized based on each individual needs.

NewAgeTaichi fitness program helps to prevent or eliminate injury and pain such as the knee pain, hip pain, shoulder pain, soreness and fatigue which is often due to poor postural habits and sedentary lifestyle.

In NewAge, we are committed to creating a Great Positive and lasting experience for our clients. We don’t simply teach Tai Chi. The teaching of Tai Chi is merely the stage we use to deliver an experience designed to entice clients to come back for more

Private 1-1 and group Tai Chi Classes available at Evolution Fitness Studio located at ITE College West, Singapore.

Corporate Tai Chi Clinics and Workshop available

For more information, visit www.NewAgeTaichi.com

Article Categories:
Hand Form Wudang
Menu Title