Feb 5, 2018

Yang Style Tai Chi-Grasp Bird’s Tail Series #1 of 8

The building blocks of Yang Tai Chi are collectively called Grasp the Bird’s Tail – ward off, roll back, press and push. They are repeated 8 times in the Long Form. Michael Gilman has made different applications for each, resulting in changes in the form. These are the first; movements #2,3,4,5,6 in the 108 Form. To view how they fit into the form view “Yang Style Tai Chi Chuan- Gilman’s Modification Complete. Please visit www.gilmanstudio.com for loads of free classes, information, and videos.

Article Categories:
Applications Yang
Menu Title